TARDIS

Doctor Who Inspired TARDIS Wine Cabinet

Re-Blog

A TARDIS Builder's Journal

This is a 1:3 scale TARDIS (or for those not familiar with the BBC show, Doctor Who) a 1962 era London Police Call Box.

This time I built it to be a wine cabinet.  Total height from base to top of lantern is 40 inches.  Width and depth is 24 inches.

I had previously built a nearly full size TARDIS as a bookcase and you can see that one here.

So I’m a nerd, but a nerd who likes wine.

I’ll post a few photos of the build in progress so you can see the materials used then a few of the finished product.

You can click any image for a larger view in a new window.

1234567finishedfinished2finished3


Now I clearly need more wine!

Please feel free to re-blog, share, tweet, pin or otherwise show this to anyone interested.  I’d like for people to see my work.

View the entire build…

View original post 6 more words

Leave a Reply

